We connect

Generations

Through culture

Social Responsibility

WE BRING OLD AND YOUNG TOGETHER WHILE SUPPORTING LOWER AUSTRIAN CULTURE

Since 2015, Silver Living has been inviting customers, business partners, employees and above all the residents of all Lower Austrian Silver Living houses, as well as individual houses from other federal states, under the motto “Family & Friends” twice a year in order to attend the enchanting musical productions by Norberto Bertassi, artistic director of teatro.

The ensemble of the Mödlinger Musiktheater consists of talented young and professional adult actors, whose passion about the cause becomes obvious upon seeing them perform. Thomas Morgl explains the original idea of ​​the successful cooperation as follows: “Our concept of assisted living also includes bringing younger and older people together in order to promote mutual understanding. Nowhere does that work better than in direct exchange with one another. It is also very important to us to support teatro – for us musical with “heart and soul” – in the long term.”

In the meantime, the musical visits that take place twice a year in summer and winter have become a fixed point for our guests, which they look forward to with great anticipation. In 2017 Silver Living was able to win Lower Austrian Governor Johanna Mikl-Leitner for protection of honor for our invitation to that year’s performance of “A Christmas story”.

TEATRO AND SILVER LIVING RESIDENTS ACT TOGETHER

Among other things, this gave rise to the idea of ​​a joint workshop in a supervised residential complex in Lower Austria. Norberto Bertassi and his young teatro team danced, acted and sang for a whole day with the residents of the senior citizens’ residence in Mödling (NÖ).

The mix of young and older participants worked very well and the extensive program was implemented enthusiastically. The more than positive response from senior citizens is just one of the reasons why Silver Living is happy to promote the teatro concept and is happy to stick to the fruitful cooperation.

SILVER LIVING AND CHARITY

Since 2018 we have been combining the invitations to the teatro winter musical in December with a fundraising campaign in favor of a facility for children. By doubling the donated money through Silver Living MOKI Niederösterreich, a check for € 2,000.00 was handed over to Lower Austrian families with sick children. MOKI is a Lower Austrian association that supports families with sick children in mobile child care.

At Christmas of the following year, DEBRA Austria was also able to look forward to the handover of € 2,000.00. The money goes to children with epidermolysis bullosa. It is a congenital, serious and currently incurable skin disease of around 500 “butterfly children” in Austria. Affected people are so named because their skin is as vulnerable as the wings of a butterfly.

Mit Kultur

verbinden wir

Generationen

Mit Kultur

verbinden wir

Generationen.

Social Responsibility

JUNG UND ALT ZUSAMMENBRINGEND UNTERSTÜTZEN WIR NIEDERÖSTERREICHISCHE KULTUR

Seit 2015 lädt Silver Living unter dem Motto „Family & Friends“ zwei Mal pro Jahr Kunden, Geschäftspartner, Mitarbeiter und vor allem die Bewohner aller niederösterreichischen Silver Living Häuser sowie abwechselnd einzelne Häuser aus den anderen Bundesländern ein, den bezaubernden Musical-Inszenierungen von Norberto Bertassi, künstlerischer Leiter und Intendant von teatro beizuwohnen.

Das Ensemble des Mödlinger Musiktheaters besteht aus talentierten Jungschauspielern und professionellen erwachsenen Schauspielern, die für die Sache brennen. Thomas Morgl erklärt den Ursprungsgedanken der erfolgreichen Kooperation so: „Zu unserem Konzept von Betreutem Wohnen gehört es auch, jüngere und ältere Menschen zusammenzubringen, um das gegenseitige Verstehen zu fördern. Das geht nirgendwo besser als im direkten Austausch miteinander. Außerdem ist es uns ein Herzensanliegen, teatro – für uns Musical mit „Herz und Seele“ – langfristig zu unterstützen.“

Mittlerweile haben sich die im Sommer und Winter stattfindenden Musicalbesuche bei unseren Gästen zu einem Fixpunkt entwickelt, dem sie mit großer Vorfreude entgegenblicken. 2017 konnten wir sogar Landeshauptfrau Johanna Mikl-Leitner für den Ehrenschutz für unsere Einladung zur „Weihnachtsgeschichte“ gewinnen.

TEATRO UND SILVER LIVING BEWOHNER SCHAUSPIELERN GEMEINSAM

So entstand unter anderem auch die Idee zu einem gemeinsamen Workshop in einer niederösterreichischen Betreuten Wohnanlage. Norberto Bertassi hat mit seinem jugendlichen teatro Team und Bewohnern der Seniorenresidenz Mödling einen ganzen Tag lang getanzt, geschauspielert und gesungen.

Der Mix aus jungen und älteren Teilnehmern hat sehr gut funktioniert und das doch sehr umfangreiche Programm wurde enthusiastisch umgesetzt. Die mehr als positive Resonanz unter den Seniorinnen und Senioren ist nur einer der Gründe, warum Silver Living das teatro-Konzept mit Freude fördert und an der fruchtbaren Kooperation gerne festhält.

SILVER LIVING IST AUCH KARITATIV TÄTIG

Seit 2018 verbinden wir die Einladungen zu dem teatro-Wintermusical im Dezember mit einer Spendenaktion zugunsten einer Einrichtung für Kinder. So konnte durch Verdoppelung der gespendeten Gelder durch Silver Living MOKI Niederösterreich ein Scheck über € 2.000,00 für niederösterreichische Familien mit kranken Kindern übergeben werden. MOKI ist ein niederösterreichischer Verein, der Familien mit kranken Kindern in der mobilen Kinderkrankenpflege unterstützt.

Zu Weihnachten im Jahr darauf durfte sich DEBRA Austria ebenfalls über die Übergabe von € 2.000,00 freuen. Das Geld kommt Kindern zugute, die an Epidermolysis bullosa erkrankt sind. Es handelt sich um eine angeborene, folgenschwere und derzeit noch nicht heilbare Hauterkrankung von in Österreich derzeit rund 500 „Schmetterlingskindern“. Betroffene werden so bezeichnet, weil ihre Haut so verletzlich ist wie die Flügel eines Schmetterlings.