MANAGEMENT OF THE SILVER LIVING GROUP

Managing partners Walter Eichinger, Thomas Morgl and Karl Trummer take care of the agendas of the Silver Living Group, which consists of several companies. “We do understand you” – the guiding principle of the corporate group with the aim of continuously dealing with the needs of senior citizens, promoting public discourse on the topic of age as well as promoting a change in perception of the image of old age.

Assisted Living stands for self-determination, socialization, security – but also for support, ‘joie de vivre’ and respectful interaction. Values ​​with which the Silver Living Group identifies, and which have become part of our corporate identity when dealing with our customers. We believe that we have understood the justification and relevance of this type of living and are happy to share our experience and knowledge with you.

Walter J. W. Eichinger

Managing Partner Silver Living Group

Walter J. W. Eichinger is the only Austrian expert nominated by the Austrian Association of the Real Estate Industry (ÖVI) with a seat in the European Committee for Standardization CEN – “Services for sheltered housing for the elderly”, whose task was to develop a European standard for Assisted Living and on the basis of which the ÖNORM in 2012 / CEN TS 16118 Assisted Living for Seniors was published.

He studied law, deepened his specialist knowledge with a Master of Science in Real Estate and a Master of Business Administration in Management Consultancy (in progress), is a certified Investment Analyst in Real Estate and also a Certified Management Consultant (CMC). He is a registered mediator in the list maintained by the Federal Ministry of Justice and is also an international business mediator (RICS and EUCON). The Viennese real estate trustee is a Fellow, Counselor and Assessor of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS), the Federal Association of German Experts and Expert Appraisers (BDSF), the Federal Association of German Property Experts (BDGS), nominated expert of the Austrian Standards Institute (ASI) and chairman of the 258 Standards Committee Housing and member of the Club Real real estate expert. In 2017 he was awarded the Caesar Award for real estate as property developer of the year.

He is a lecturer / lecturer at universities of applied sciences, the Styrian Real Estate Academy, the ÖVI and the CH Beck Academy, co-author of the “Handbuch Betreutes Wohnen”, author of numerous specialist articles as well as publisher and author of the practical commentary on ÖNORM CEN/TS 16118 Assisted Living for Seniors (Austrian Standards Institute). He was also involved in the collection of standards for real estate project development, which contains the 14 most important standards at a glance (Austrian Standards Institute).

Thomas Morgl

Managing Partner Silver Living Group

Thomas Morgl began his professional career with an apprenticeship as a banker at a leading Austrian bank. Many years of experience in management positions in various Austrian and foreign banks shaped his further career. The Senator in the Senate of Economics has over 20 years of experience in setting up and operating foreign branches of Austrian companies. He is a speaker at imh (seminars on the subject of assisted living) as well as at various forums and specialist conferences. He is also a member of Nobi Belgium’s advisory board.

His professional expertise is rounded off by a Master of Business Administration from IMADEC University Vienna and a Master of Business Administration from California State University.

Karl Trummer

Managing Partner Silver Living Group

Karl Trummer holds a degree in business administration and has been involved in the non-profit social sector since 1999 with the topics of age and intergenerational living. He acquired his technical know-how during his time at the HTL for agriculture. In 2004, Assisted Living for senior citizens and the associated project development as well as implementation and operation in various roles and areas of responsibility were added to Karl Trummer’s expertise.

In 2006 he opened the first senior living communities in Styria; 2009 followed the first project for intergenerational living.

Karl Trummer is also a lecturer at some university courses at the Medical University of Graz, at basic and advanced training courses of the State of Styria and at the Danube University Krems.

Wir

haben

verstanden!

Das Management Team der Silver Living Gruppe

Die Geschäftsführer Walter Eichinger, Thomas Morgl und Karl Trummer kümmern sich gemeinsam um die Agenden der Silver Living Gruppe, die aus mehreren Unternehmen besteht. „Wir haben verstanden!“ – der Leitsatz der Unternehmensgruppe mit dem Anspruch sich laufend mit den Bedürfnissen von Seniorinnen und Senioren zu befassen, die öffentliche Auseinandersetzung mit dem Thema Alter zu forcieren und einen Wahrnehmungswandel in Bezug auf das Bild des Alters zu begünstigen.

Betreutes Wohnen steht für Selbstbestimmung, für Sozialisation, für Sicherheit – aber auch für Rückhalt, Lebensfreude und wertschätzenden Umgang. Werte, mit denen sich die Silver Living Gruppe identifiziert und die im Umgang mit unseren Kunden Teil unserer Corporate Identity geworden sind. Wir glauben, die Berechtigung und Relevanz dieser Wohnform verstanden zu haben und teilen unsere Erfahrung sowie unser Wissen gerne mit Ihnen.

Walter J. W. Eichinger

Managing Partner Silver Living Gruppe

Walter J. W. Eichinger ist der einzige, vom Österreichischen Verband der Immobilienwirtschaft nominierte österreichische Experte im Europäischen Komitee für Normung CEN – „Services for sheltered housing for the elderly“, dessen Aufgabe die Entwicklung eines europäischen Regelwerkes für Betreutes Wohnen war und auf dessen Basis 2012 die ÖNORM/CEN TS 16118 Betreutes Wohnen für Senioren publiziert wurde.

Er hat Rechtswissenschaften studiert, seine Fachkenntnisse mit einem Master of Science in Real Estate und einem Master of Business Administration in Management Consultancy (in progress) weiter vertieft, ist zertifizierter Investment Analyst in Real Estate und zudem Certified Management Consultant (CMC). Er ist eingetragener Mediator in der beim Bundesministerium für Justiz geführten Liste und zudem internationaler Business Mediator (RICS und EUCON). Der Wiener Immobilientreuhänder ist Fellow, Counsellor und Assessor der Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS), Bundesverband Deutscher Sachverständiger und Fachgutachter (BDSF), Bundesverband Deutscher Grundstückssachverständiger (BDGS), nominierter Experte des Austrian Standards Institute (ASI) sowie Vorsitzender des Normungskomitees 258 Betreutes Wohnen und Mitglied im Club Real Immobiliensachvesrtändige. 2017 wurde er als Bauträger des Jahres mit dem Immobiliencäsar ausgezeichnet.

Er ist Lektor/Vortragender an Fachhochschulen, der Steiermärkischen Bau-, der ÖVI Immobilien- und der C. H. Beck Akademie, Mitautor des „Handbuches Betreutes Wohnen“, Verfasser zahlreicher Fachartikel sowie Herausgeber und Autor des Praxiskommentars zur ÖNORM CEN/TS 16118 Betreutes Wohnen für Senioren (Austrian Standards Institute). Ebenso wirkte er an der Normensammlung Immobilienprojektentwicklung mit, die die wichtigsten 14 Normen auf einen Blick (Austrian Standards Institute) beinhaltet.

Thomas Morgl

Managing Partner Silver Living Gruppe

Thomas Morgl begann seine berufliche Laufbahn mit einer Lehre als Bankkaufmann bei einer führenden österreichischen Bank. Langjährige Tätigkeit in Management Positionen in verschiedenen österreichischen und ausländischen Banken prägt seinen weiteren Werdegang. Er verfügt über 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Aufbau und Betrieb von ausländischen Niederlassungen österreichischer Unternehmen.

Seine fachliche Kompetenz wird durch einen Master of Business Administration der IMADEC University Wien sowie durch einen Master of Business Administration der California State University abgerundet.

Funktionen:

  • Mitglied Advisory Board Nobi Belgium (TBD)
  • Senator im Senat der Wirtschaft
  • Vortragender bei imh (Seminare zum Thema Betreutes Wohnen)
  • Vortragender bei diversen Foren und Fachkonferenzen

Karl Trummer

Managing Partner Silver Living Gruppe

Karl Trummer ist studierter Betriebswirt und beschäftigt sich seit 1999 im gemeinnützigen Sozialbereich mit den Themen Alter und Generationen. Sein technisches Know-How eignete er sich bei seiner Zeit in der HTL für Landwirtschaft an. 2004 stießen das Betreute Wohnen für Seniorinnen und Senioren und die dazugehörige Projektentwicklung sowie die Umsetzung und der Betrieb in unterschiedlichen Rollen und Aufgabengebieten zu Karl Trummers Expertise.

2006 nahm er die ersten Seniorenwohngemeinschaften der Steiermark in Betrieb; 2009 das erste Generationenwohnhaus.

Karl Trummer ist darüber hinaus Vortragender bei einigen Universitätslehrgängen an der Medizinischen Universität Graz, bei Aus- und Fortbildungslehrgängen des Landes Steiermark sowie an der Donau-Universität Krems.